Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Scholars and Scoundrels. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Scholars and Scoundrels and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Af1tucson 9 days ago

"Skrimps"

Incredible shrimp tacos!!! Different than anything I've ever had!

Audrey about 1 month ago

The OG With Cheese

Great original hamburger with fresh patty and toppings! First time here and if based on this burger we will definitely be back!

Audrey about 1 month ago

Crack Mac & Cheese

Really good and creamy Mac and cheese!

Lin about 1 month ago

The Walk of Shame

You had me at sunny side up egg... OMG! it's the ultimate chicken sandwich :-)

Shanekrenek about 2 months ago

The Drunk Scholar

I have had We stumbled on this place the end of 2020 and we now come as often as we can! I waited a few months to post a review, to make sure this place is really as awesome as it seems to be. IT IS AWESOME! JP and his wait staff are the best! After a dozen or so visits, I can't think of one instance of disappointment! (Side note: Justin Thompson and the Hey Yous every other Sunday are awesome!)...and I have had a dozen things off the menu and every one of them were over the top great!

Jason 14 days ago

The Walk of Shame

Been here a number of times and tried many things on the menu to which we've never been disappointed. With that said we have to move on to the service, once again "survey says?!" never disappointed. Tonight we had an exceptional experience and our waiter was Zeke, we need to brag on this young man fir a minute. It's a busy Friday dinner and we hear a glass break behind the bar, bartender has his hands full and asks another employee standing nearby for a broom, not sure if he heard it or not but Mr Zeke didn't have to. He not only grabbed a broom, but cleaned up the mess and went on about taking care of business. That made our evening to see this guy show some pride, effort and teamwork on top of his excellent customer service.

Audrey about 1 month ago

The Declaration

Amazing burger! Fresh patty and the crunch of the pickles just compliments the burger. I was missing the sauce as I ordered to go with hun on the side, so I would imagine it could have been better which is hard to imagine!

Sammie about 1 month ago

BLT

Our waiter Nester was phenomenal. He made sure we had everything we needed and was very polite. 100/100

Beth71977 about 1 month ago

Fried Zucchini

This place has been our hangout since day one. The food is great, priced right and drinks are amazing and drink speacials daily. Live music games, and events always bring everyone in good spirits. We live in Hockley and drive to Katy for our S&S!! Why not! They never disapoint! The Austin Family

Dlonghorn14 about 2 months ago

Crack Mac & Cheese

I love this Mac and Cheese! It is my favorite!!!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA