Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Scholars and Scoundrels. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Scholars and Scoundrels and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pmmorton54 16 days ago

Chips and Green Chile Queso

Amazing. Best chips and queso we have ever had.

Amitchh90 about 1 month ago

Kids Cheeseburger Sliders

Very good food, very good drinks, and very good prices!

Hurricanedevin2001 about 1 month ago

Crack Mac & Cheese

Mac and cheese is a delicacy. From the noodles to the cheese, everything must sync in perfect harmony. I have only had a few bowls like this in my mac and cheese eating career, but I'm here to talk about the one known as crack mac. Located in Katy, Texas, Scholars and Scoundrels is a must visit restaurant. For a decent price and good food you will clearly see why they have earned their 4.5 star rating. When you get there, you can see their beautiful outdoor area and friendly atmosphere. Upon entering, you can clearly see how clean and well kept the front area is. There are multiple tables and booths. They have golf machines if you're feeling competitive or just want to keep occupied while waiting for your food. They have a modern jukebox if you're in the mood for a certain tone or just want to jam . The atmosphere is clean with various pictures on the wall. The color scheme is simple, yet fits the style of the restaurant perfectly. There are various servers who were very friendly and willing to help you with whatever you needed. During my time there, I ordered fried green beans and the soon to be talked about crack mac. The food arrived quickly and was presented nicely on the plate. The crack mac is one of their more well known dishes, it came in a decent sized bowl and smelled amazing. With my first bite, I could taste the many cheese varieties as well as the quality of the cheeses. The sauce made the noodles creamy and flavorful . We were checked on a few times to make sure we were ok, but not to overbearing. When leaving we were given the check and paid with ease. They told us goodbye and on the way out we got to see their partners as well as merchandise that was a fair price. Overall, if you're looking for a mellow and chill atmosphere with friendly people and good food. Scholars and Scoundrels is a definite place you'll want to put on your radar. The address is 1251 Pin Oak Rd., 346-307-7434.

Mmikesmoore about 1 month ago

"Skrimps"

Good times great atmosphere ***** star service.

Af1tucson about 2 months ago

"Skrimps"

Incredible shrimp tacos!!! Different than anything I've ever had!

Macbradley31 about 1 month ago

Cheat Day

Oh my, the Cheat Day was so amazing. @ oversized beef patties, the cheese, the pickles, the specialized Scholars and Scoundrels bun with the brand on top, did I mention the double huge slices of bacon? Served with a heaping portion of golden fried tater tots.... mouthwatering and scrumptious. For an appetizer, we had the chili fries.... most unreal I have ever had- that chili is awesome. I absolutely love this food at S&S, and we also get it to go sometimes. Fantastic establishment, thanks S & S. Love ya! Cheers!

Gomer1223 about 1 month ago

The Drunk Scholar

Great food and the service was great! I love that they support first responders with a meal voucher!

Angie about 1 month ago

The Walk of Shame

Scholars & Scoundrels has become our favorite spot for lunch and dinner; how could we pick just one dish to review? The Walk of Shame is an incredibly delicious sandwich, piled high and cooked to perfection. They have the BEST sweet potato fries and the crack mac is unmatched. Trust me, you'll be back! Their house made drinks are refreshing and strong if you like em that way. My favs are "What she's having" and "Right in the Kisser." See you soon, Scoundrels

Jc08sliver about 1 month ago

Shrimp in a Bag

It was amazing truly impress just delicious. Diffidently has been a place i will suggest to others.

Jason about 2 months ago

The Walk of Shame

Been here a number of times and tried many things on the menu to which we've never been disappointed. With that said we have to move on to the service, once again "survey says?!" never disappointed. Tonight we had an exceptional experience and our waiter was Zeke, we need to brag on this young man fir a minute. It's a busy Friday dinner and we hear a glass break behind the bar, bartender has his hands full and asks another employee standing nearby for a broom, not sure if he heard it or not but Mr Zeke didn't have to. He not only grabbed a broom, but cleaned up the mess and went on about taking care of business. That made our evening to see this guy show some pride, effort and teamwork on top of his excellent customer service.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA