Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Scholars and Scoundrels. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Scholars and Scoundrels and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jgomez 5 days ago

The 1776 Dog

YUM!

Arielle 28 days ago

The Bernie Mac

Mac & Cheese... delicious! Throw it on top of a perfectly cooked burger. Fries were seasoned well and just the right amount of crisp. Even the ketchup was great!

J about 1 month ago

Cheat Day

This place is amazing! The food and drinks are so UNIQUE and 10/10! As a veteran myself, it is so awesome to have a restaurant locally owned and operated by a fellow veteran also! The overall ambiance of this place and the welcoming, friendly faces that greet/seat us and the bartenders/wait staff that go above and beyond to take care of my family and I during visits is all I could hope for! We love coming here to eat here! Best restaurant in Texas!

Jill about 1 month ago

Crispy Green Beans

So damn good!

Eric about 1 month ago

The Drunk Scholar

First time in. Got the Scoundrel Fries and the Drunk Scholar. Food and vibes were both on point. Going back tonight and as often as we can. Planning to make our way through the entire menu! Great food and drink choices. Something for everyone including $2 beers! THANKS FOR THAT SCOUNDRELS AND SCHOLARS!! Recommended through Brett's BBQ.

Leekellerking about 1 month ago

Crack Mac & Cheese

This is one of the best mac and cheese dishes that I have ever tasted. We order it every time we visit (keto diet be damned!). :)

Katie about 1 month ago

Crack Mac & Cheese

I can't tell you enough but the name says it all! It really is that good!I highly recommend the Mac and Cheese to all fellow cheese lovers out there!

Kmegan1 about 2 months ago

The 1776 Dog

Just okay.

S about 2 months ago

Crack Mac & Cheese

We came in on a Thursday because we saw on facebook they had tomahawk steak. And that was amazing!! Finished every last bite. Yum

Ryan about 2 months ago

"What's Good Here"

Really good food, great atmosphere. The staff is great very good. This is by far my favorite place in Katy

Chris09b91 about 2 months ago

Heard That

Best shrimp tacos ever

Tonya 2 months ago

The Afternoon Sangria

Absolutely delicious. Great fruity drink for the summer time. Not too sweet and delightfully refreshing. Highly recommend trying this! The wait staff is very friendly and attentive

Joshua 2 months ago

"The Usual"

The spices on the chicken and ESPECIALLY the avocado cream sauce are out of this world!

Joshua 2 months ago

Right in the Kisser!

Awesome drink to enjoy on a weekend night!!!

Joshua 2 months ago

Scoundrel's Old Fashioned

This is the most delicious old fashion I've ever had!

Joshua 2 months ago

Agave Grapefruit

This drink was so delicious! Especially needed for a high school teacher who is beyond stressed right now!

Joearguijo 2 months ago

The Ribeye*

Perfectly cooked and seasoned. Grabbed it on steak night with Mac and cheese. All was delicious! Perfect date night with wifey.

Erik 3 months ago

The Walk of Shame

First time here but think I'm in love! Everything I ordered was perfect, Wife loved the walk of shame. Came out looking exactly like the picture(seriously.. exactly) fresh and crispy. We will definitely be making this one of our go to spots! Thank you!

Linda 3 months ago

The Kobb

Wonderful and fresh salad. All the ingredients blended perfectly and the amount for the lunch menu was spot on. Definitely will be going back.

Dotandjoed 3 months ago

"Did We Just Become Best Friends?"

A M A Z I N G !!!

Maira 5 days ago

The Sancho's

Based on the description as a plain slider with jalapeño Popper cheese spread I wasn't expecting the flavor that was to come! The spread has ALL of the flavor that you need to complete any burger (or meal for that matter). We also tried the "I Don't Knows" because well we didn't know what to try out and it just does not compare flavor-wise. Would definitely recommend and the live music is just the cherry on the experience. Will come again, all the way from VA!

Arielle 28 days ago

Scoundrel Fries

Shared these with a friend, I would definitely recommend these! So many delicious flavors in your mouth at one time.

Tony about 1 month ago

"Did We Just Become Best Friends?"

easily the best dish name in history!!

Eric about 1 month ago

The Hangover*

Flavor combo is perfection. The bun is the star of the show. Maybe twice as much bacon tho pls. Overall up there with the best burger ever just give us as much bacon as you would want next time.

Carlos about 1 month ago

The Afternoon Sangria

One of the best sangria out there.

Ron about 1 month ago

The Kitchen Sink Nachos

I thought the kitchen Sink nachos were outstanding! Definitely one of a kind! Service was spot on! Will be back for sure!

Katie about 2 months ago

A Healthy Option

So awesome to have healthy options like this! Delicious!

Kathy about 2 months ago

To Cheese or Not to Cheese

Amazing!!!!!!!!!! This is THE BEST appetizer I have ever had! It takes about 10 minutes to prepare and cook but it is sooooo worth the wait! You could just order it as soon as you sit down. Trust me, you will want to order this time and time again. Guess what? It is just as delicious to go! It does not loose its crunch!!

Mark about 2 months ago

The Walk of Shame

Wow, great sandwich. My new favorite. THANKS!

Taylordeshun about 2 months ago

Heard That

These were the best shrimp tacos I've had in a while! And the customer service was amazing

Taylordeshun about 2 months ago

House Margarita

Great customer service and delicious shrimp tacos!

Joshua 2 months ago

Crispy Green Beans

My wife who hates green beans even gave these 5 stars! The breading is delicious, and the avocado cream sauce is to die for!

Joshua 2 months ago

Chips and Green Chile Queso

We all LOVED the in-house tortilla chips, and the queso was also super tasty!

Joshua 2 months ago

The Betsy

My wife loved this one!

Joshua 2 months ago

The Afternoon Sangria

Super delicious!!!

Racheldarrell 2 months ago

Fried Zucchini

Everything I have had there was delicious! I love the Fried Zucchini and their speciality drinks, yum!

Ecolifejay 2 months ago

Bud Light Pints

Great service and even better environment. Everyone is welcoming and friendly. New regular spot.

Erik 3 months ago

Scoundrel Fries

Wow! Hands down best topped fries ive had and the portion was awesome! I will definitely be back for more, Everything I ordered was delicious. Thank you!

David 3 months ago

The Italian Job

wonderfully cooked and tasted exactly like i expected

Smithtoni815 3 months ago

Crown Reserve

I stopped in on a fluke Sat, August 29th....and was pleasantly surprised. There was a one man band booked-I sang every song he played(what are the odds of that.. He even played the theme song to cheers) I loved how diverse the crowd was. The drinks were reasonably priced and although I didn't order food as I had eaten prior-after looking over the menu-there's quite a few things I'll be trying out in the future. So, that means I'll definitely be back. Jesse our waitress rocked! Thanks, for helping make our night so much fun-especially with all that's going on



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA